top of page
THE MONSTER STORM

The Monster Storm is the second book in author Lourdes Heuer and award-winning illustrator Lynnor Bontigao’s young chapter book series Seashell Key—perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Mercy Watson—about a diverse community of kids living in a beautiful seaside town!

 

It’s fall on the island of Seashell Key! A monster storm is on the horizon, but that won’t stop Mateo from entering the fall festival competitions, or Sophia and Sasha from showing off their swimming skills. When the storm finally hits, Eli, Ezra, and Elana gather around the flashlight to tell spooky stories about the monster of Seashell Key—that is if they can agree on what the monster actually is! When the storm finally passes, the gang has to work together to find Pixie the dog—hopefully before the monster of Seashell Key finds her!

 

Illustrated by Lynnor Bontigao

  • X
  • Instagram
bottom of page